Currently browsing category

Book of the Day

The Wrong Side of Right | wearewordnerds.com

Book of the Day: The Wrong Side of Right

I was sent a copy of The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne Release Date: 2015-03-17 Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The …

Incomplete Without My Brother | wearewordnerds.com

Book of the Day: Incomplete Without My Brother Adonis

I was sent a copy of Incomplete Without My Brother, Adonis by Kaizer Mabhilidi Nyatsumba Incomplete Without My Brother, Adonis by Kaizer Mabhilidi Nyatsumba Release Date: 2014-07-22 “We walked on a patch of grass that seemed to have been burnt a few hours earlier, with soot covering our feet. There, …

Sweet Stories for Baby | wearewordnerds.com

#Kidlit Book of the Day: Sweet Stories for Baby Gift Set by Susan Meyers

I was sent a copy of Sweet Stories for Baby Gift Set by Susan Meyers Sweet Stories for Baby Gift Set by Susan Meyers Release Date: 2015-04-07 Three perfect stories for babies and the people who love them. Includes paper-over-board gift editions of:   Time for Bed by Mem Fox, illustrated …

The Broken Lands | wearewordnerds.com

Book of the Day: The Broken Lands

I was sent a copy of The Broken Lands by Kate Milford The Broken Lands by Kate Milford Release Date: 2015-04-14 A crossroads can be a place of great power. So begins this deliciously spine-tingling prequel to Kate Milford’s The Boneshaker, set in the colorful world of nineteenth-century Coney Island …

The Year of the Three Sisters | WeAreWordNerds.com

#kidlit Book of the Day: The Year of the Three Sisters

I was sent a copy of The Year of the Three Sisters (An Anna Wang novel) by Andrea Cheng The Year of the Three Sisters (An Anna Wang novel) by Andrea Cheng Release Date: 2015-04-07 Astute Anna discovers that sisterhood really can cross continents and cultures in this heartwarming fourth …

Laugh-Along Lessons 5-Minute Stories | wearewordnerds.com

#kidlit Book of the Day: Laugh-Along Lessons 5-Minute Stories by Helen Lester

I was sent a copy of Laugh Along Lessons 5 Minute Stories by Helen Lester   Laugh-Along Lessons 5-Minute Stories by Helen Lester Release Date: 2015-04-07 Having trouble listening? Feeling uncomfortable in your own skin? Finding it difficult to work as a team? No matter the trouble, laughter is the …

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs | wearewordnerds.com

Book of the Day: HOLLOW CITY

Look what is out in paperback,  yall! I was sent a copy of Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs Release Date: 2015-02-24 September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an …

Great Grammar Book | WeAreWordNerds.com

Book of the Day: The Great Grammar Book

I was sent a copy of The Great Grammar Book by Marsha Sramek The Great Grammar Book by Marsha Sramek Release Date: 2009 Grammar books typically suffer from the “ugh” factor; they’re a necessary tool for writing, but no one actually enjoys reading them. Well, Marsha Sramek’s The Great Grammar …

Chocolate: Sweet Science & Dark Secrets of the World's Favorite Treat

Book of the Day: Chocolate: Sweet Science & Dark Secrets of the World’s Favorite Treat

I was sent a copy of Chocolate: Sweet Science & Dark Secrets of the World’s Favorite Treat by Kay Frydenborg Chocolate: Sweet Science & Dark Secrets of the World’s Favorite Treat by Kay Frydenborg Release Date: 2015-04-07 Chocolate hits all the right sweet–and bitter–notes: cutting-edge genetic science whisked in with …

Genuine Sweet | WeAreWordNerds.com

Book of the Day: Genuine Sweet

I was sent a copy of Genuine Sweet by Faith Harkey Genuine Sweet by Faith Harkey Release Date: 2015-04-07 Twelve-year-old Genuine Sweet, of tiny Sass, Georgia, can grant any wish . . . except her own. It’s a peculiar predicament, considering how much she could use a few wishes. New …

Edgar Allan Poe's Pie: Math Puzzlers in Classic Poems

#kidlit Book of the Day: Edgar Allan Poes Pie

I was sent a copy of Edgar Allan Poe’s Pie: Math Puzzlers in Classic Poems by J. Patrick Lewis Edgar Allan Poe’s Pie: Math Puzzlers in Classic Poems by J. Patrick Lewis Release Date: 2012-04-03 Is this poetry? Math? A brainteaser? Yes! It’s all that and more. The poet J. …

Five Little Monkeys Reading in Bed | wearewordnerds.com

#kidlit Book of the Day: Five Little Monkeys Reading in Bed by Eileen Christelow

I was sent a copy of Five Little Monkeys Reading in Bed (A Five Little Monkeys Story) by Eileen Christelow Five Little Monkeys Reading in Bed (A Five Little Monkeys Story) by Eileen Christelow Release Date: 2015-03-10 In this eighth title in the wildly popular series, the Five Little Monkeys …